Anambra governor-elect, Soludo appoints Ezekwesili, other 79 as transition committee

By Emma Chinenye

Anambra State Governor-elect, Prof Chukwuma Charles Soludo has appointed the former Minister of education, Dr. Oby Ezekwesili as the Head of his transition committee.

Soludo in a release made available to newsmen through his media aide, Joe Anatume also appointed other 79 persons, making it a total of 80 prominent Nigerians for his transition process.

Soludo who contested under the umbrella of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) was declared as the winner of Anambra Governorship election held on November 6, after he cleared 19 out of the 21 local governments in the state.

Amongst the list were Prof Benedith Oramah, Prof Pat Utomi and Mr Osita Chidika will play rolls in the transition of government.

According to the release, “This is to announce the constitution of a Transition Committee which will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State to ensure a seamless transition from the Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to a Chukwuma Charles Soludo-led administration as from 17th March, 2022.

“The full Terms of Reference for the Committee as well as its mode of operation will be communicated during the inauguration/first plenary sessions scheduled for 19- 22nd January, 2022 at the Golden Tulip (Agulu Lake) Hotel, Anambra State. Members are expected to arrive on Wednesday, 19th while the inauguration and first plenary sessions start on the 20th. Departure is on the 23rd.

“The Secretariat will take care of the logistics (transport and accommodation) among others.

The members include, Dr. Mrs Oby Ezekwesili — Chairperson, Prof. Benedict Okey Oramah, Rt. Hon. Uche Okafor, Prof. Pat Utomi, Prof. Chidi Odinkalu, Mr. Steve Nworga, Chief Osita Chidoka, Hon (Dr)Ben Nwankwo, Hon Charles Odedo, Barr Tony Ifeanya, Mr. Ferdinand Agu, Prof. Osita Ogbu, Chief Chikwe Udensi, Dr. Greg Ibe, Dr. Alex Otti, Mr. Coleman Uba, Chief Collins Chikeluba, Engr (Sir) Chris Okoye.

Others include, Prof. (Mrs) Uche Amazigo, Barrister Pat. Ikwueto, SAN
Dr. Olisa Agbakoba, San, Barrister Echezona Etiaba, San, Prof. Offornze Amucheazi, San, Engr. Emeka Ezeh, Chief Leon C. Mezue, Hon Chike Anyaonu, Hon Evarist Uba, Dr. P.C.J Adibe, Chief Akachukwu Nwankpo, Dr. Mefor Law, Dr. Alex Obiogbolu, Dr Godwin Owoh, Dr. Greg Ugochukwu Ezeilo, Mr. Epundu Emechebe, Mr. Christian Udechukwu, Chinyere Ossy Okoye, Esq, Chief Don Eze, Mr. Chijioke Uwaegbute — PWC, Mr. Franklin Edochie.

Also includes, Mr. Dozie Okpalaobieri, Ms Nkoli Anyaoku, Ms Uche Onwuamaegbu, Mr. Innocent Isichei, Mr. George Nwangwu, Mr. Ikechukwu Nweje, Dr. Innocent Okpanum, Arc Henry Arize, Dr. Will Fleury, Barrister Udu – Former Head of Service, Dr. Emma Ezenwaji, Prof. Phil Phil-Eze, Mr. Joe Anatune, Mr. Ike Chioke
Prof. Ifedioramma Eugene-Mary Nwana, Mr. Emma Onyilofor, Ms Prisca-Anne Nwangwu, Ms Chinwe Jane Okoli, Mrs Amaka Obi, Fred Chukwuemeka Agbata.

The names further includes, Mr. Chinedu Nwoye, Dr. Nelson Omenugha, Prof.Nkechi Ikediugwu, Prof. Ike Uzochukwu, Dr. Emeka Okeke, Dr. Polycarp Emenike, Dr. Godwin Nnadozie, Engr. Ifeanyi Okeoma, Amb Uche Ajulu-Okeke, Chief Pat Ubajaka, Prof. Okey Ikeanyibe, Comrade Charles Onyeagba, Prof. Au Nnonyelu, Dr. Forster E. Ihejiofor, Mr. Odera Ozoka, Mr. ThankGod Ibeh, Prof. Sylvia Chika Ifemeje, Mr. Kanayo Nwafor, Comrade Churchill Okonkwo, Sir Damian Okolo, Dr. Chinedu Onyeizugbe.

Dear Reader,
Every day, we strive to bring the most accurate, up-to-date, and complete information to our readers like you. It requires money to produce good journalism. We're asking for your help today to help us do more. Your contribution ensures that Metro Times can continue to provide good journalism to people all over the world.  Donate or sign up for as little as N1,000 to become a member. Learn more about our membership here

Bank transfers can be made to:
Union Bank Plc
Micnaij Media Ltd

Email: info@metrotimesng.com
Whatsapp: +234 701 162 0455

Leave a Reply